“I was cured, all right…”

I’ve been floundering long enough.

It has finally dawned on me.

Pope Francis is right.

He’s always been right.

I am neither wise nor experienced enough to grasp his theological teachings and pastoral  strategy, much less to criticize them.

He finally makes the Catholic Church look like a place that welcomes all people.

He’s finally emphasizing God’s mercy.

The Church has never acted or spoken like that before.

His ideas and intentions are fully in line with the Bible and the Church’s magisterial Tradition, and, as such, lay people like myself have no right to criticize him in public.

To date, he has said nothing scandalous or incorrect, and in fact has been everything we as a Church and as a human race could hope for in a spiritual leader.

He is poised to usher in long overdue and hugely needed reforms in the Church’s liturgy, hierarchical structure, evangelistic success, and theological maturity.

 

 

 

 

Good.

Very good.

Do you see now?

That wasn’t so hard, after all.

We always help our friends, don’t we?

About The Codgitator (a cadgertator)

Catholic convert. Quasi-Zorbatic. Freelance interpreter, translator, and web marketer. Former ESL teacher in Taiwan (2003-2012) and former public high school teacher (2012-2014). Married father of three. Multilingual, would-be scholar, and fairly consistent fitness monkey. My research interests include: the interface of religion and science, the history and philosophy of science and technology, ancient and medieval philosophy, and cognitive neuroscience. Please pray for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “I was cured, all right…”

  1. Pardo says:

    This might be art.

  2. Pingback: It sure would suck to be this guy… | FideCogitActio : omnis per gratiam

  3. Pingback: The F1 F/X Files… | FideCogitActio : omnis per gratiam

  4. (Honey, hurry, call somebody, BenYachov’s in the living room!)

    Trust me, brother, I am open to rational correction. I’ve written a lot over the past several weeks, and it’s been a real journey. I am really trying to focus on the good that God works (wrings?) through him (e.g. http://lifesitenews.com/news/a-society-that-abandons-children-and-elderly-has-a-dark-future-pope-francis and all of this week’s Weekly Francis that I’ve read so far via Jimmy Akin and Jeff Miller), but it’s taking time to remove the shrapnel and “PTSD” that some of us have suffered (and not just from “the interviews”). He’s the Holy Father, I’m no Seddie, but I don’t think I need to hide the fact that his “style” is just not to my liking. This post is probably the most current forecast of “where my head at”: https://ebougis.wordpress.com/2013/10/26/a-fascinating-glimpse/

Be kind, be (relatively) brief, be clear...