This is why we can’t have nice things…

One can tolerate only so much comic relief. Not that most people need to have this clarified, but in the interest of transparency, let me make clear that the following is the kind of comment–especially when it caps off a droning torrent of similarly spittle-flecked jabs–what will get a bloke banned from FCA:

You are a sour bitter humorless dick Elliot & nitpicking jackass. That I can forgive but like all the Radtrad Francis bashers you have short memory.

Read it and weep bitch.
http://www.dailyedge.ie/pope-john-paul-funny-793866-Feb2013/

I love it!

You even took down the conversation where I was civil to you on “Vaccene against Faith” which you clearly totally misread and couldn’t defend your reading.

I here by award you BenYachov’s BIGGEST ANTI-CATHOLIC WUSS AWARD.

Enjoy Prot boy.

BenYachov

It’s an open secret that The Shadow of ASCII Town can be as obtuse as he is bullish, so let me clarify something. I do not have time to wend my way through the field of landmines that comprise his, ahem, contributions to FCA’s comboxes, so I have simply added his commenter data to a spam filter. The technology then automatically erased any comments that contained the flagged data. I am certain that he will keep using different devices and monikers to try to circumvent the filter, but I’ll just keep adding flags to the filter. A few months ago I asked him to refrain from commenting at FCA until Christmas, so that we could see about starting again on a more civil footing, but alas, he’s apparently too desirous of the attention that a hardened troll merits. There’s a certain fame in ignominy, I suppose.

One of my spiritual mottoes is, “You can bear a cross or be a cross.” He’s made his preference here abundantly clear. He’s not a cross I feel obliged to bear, and I owe it to my readers not to let him ruin the meal with bout after bout of verbal incontinence. I would ask all of my readers to pray for him, as well as for other persons you may know who apparently use online activity to escape or palliate deeper problems in life. I certainly claim no mystical or psychological insight into the man’s heart–that’s his shtick, after all–but it’s not hard to tell that something is a bit “off” with some folks.

Godspeed, then, BenYachov/IbnYaqob/Son of Jim/James Scott/Rosemarie Scott/The Shadow of ASCII Town! Since you seem incapable of making your truly, really, absolutely, seriously “final comment” here, I’m doing it for you. You’re done. Goodbye. You are not welcome here. I hope it makes you proud. Make the most of my farewell. Please leave us in peace, and we thank you for your prayers.

About The Codgitator (a cadgertator)

Catholic convert. Quasi-Zorbatic. Freelance interpreter, translator, and web marketer. Former ESL teacher in Taiwan (2003-2012) and former public high school teacher (2012-2014). Married father of three. Multilingual, would-be scholar, and fairly consistent fitness monkey. My research interests include: the interface of religion and science, the history and philosophy of science and technology, ancient and medieval philosophy, and cognitive neuroscience. Please pray for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is why we can’t have nice things…

  1. Brock Fowler says:

    There is no need for obsessed irrationality.

  2. tamsin says:

    I will pray that the door doesn’t hit him on the way out.

  3. Flambeaux says:

    I, too, will continue to pray.

Be kind, be (relatively) brief, be clear...

