Password-protected posts? At this hour?

password  memeMy first protected post was simply an experiment. I did not know how readers are supposed to request the password (in WordPress), so I provided my e-mail address in FCA’s title and sidebar.

The policy henceforth will be that, if you want to be an “esoteric” reader of FCA, please e-mail me for the password. Until I announce otherwise, the password will work for all protected posts. I may change the password seasonally, and I may abandon protected posts altogether at some point, but I’ve been curious for some time about employing such a feature.

Why the change? For a number of reasons, I have decided that certain posts–not surprisingly, primarily those pertaining to the current papacy–are better suited only for truly interested, worthwhile interlocutors. I certainly feel obliged to continue “discerning” where this papacy is headed, but I think it’s more prudent (practically and spiritually) to present most of my concerns henceforth on a cozier, need-to-know basis.

woman-grinding-barI’m sure this will baffle or irritate some of my readers, but, as I’ve explained before, I’m not vying for sheer traffic or notoriety. I’m trying to save my soul by keeping my Catholic faith clear and honest, and to help those with similar struggles along the way. This is not an elitist stunt: anyone is free to request the password. There is no secret cabal who knew this was coming.

Thanks for your prayers, and stay tuned for a large post about the Blessed Virgin and my long promised posts on various topics. The truth does not need to be rushed, and some posts deserve a great deal of preparation. “Slow and steady wins the race,” as we say in English, or, as they say in Chinese, “You can make a pin out of a pole.”

About The Codgitator (a cadgertator)

Catholic convert. Quasi-Zorbatic. Freelance interpreter, translator, and web marketer. Former ESL teacher in Taiwan (2003-2012) and former public high school teacher (2012-2014). Married father of three. Multilingual, would-be scholar, and fairly consistent fitness monkey. My research interests include: the interface of religion and science, the history and philosophy of science and technology, ancient and medieval philosophy, and cognitive neuroscience. Please pray for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Password-protected posts? At this hour?

  1. Pingback: ANCIENT SECRETS REVEALED AT LAST! | FideCogitActio : "Omnis per gratiam" fidescogitactio @ gmail . com

Be kind, be (relatively) brief, be clear...

