Movers and shakers

The move into my new aprtment is 95% done! One big van-load (half books, tee hee!) on Saturday and then a couple taxi rides with bags of miscellany. I’ll probably make one more trip to bundle all the little things and then I’ll be in for good. The apartment is big and simple and I really like the location. Though I have no Internet, there is a 24-hour Internet cafe half ablock away, so bills and correspondence are still feasible.

I blew a fuse last night (literally) changing bulbs, so right now a good segment of my apartment (including my office and bedroom!) have no power. So much for writing that test last night… [sulk]. The good news is that even though I blew a *fuse*, *I* didn’t blow a fuse!

As much as I’d like to “keep up” with blogdom (esp. at Papal Ponty’s, e.g.), I can tell that urge is like DTs: a necessary phase to pass through on the way to freedom. I’ve slept at the new palce two nights now, and it’s been great just going to bed. No Internet, no chatting, no stupid videos, etc. No problem.

Last day at Providence University today (till fall semester). Yet more goodbyes. ūüėČ

I’m at work now, and I do need to write that test. Sew, buy buy dill necks thyme!

About The Codgitator (a cadgertator)

Catholic convert. Quasi-Zorbatic. Freelance interpreter, translator, and web marketer. Former ESL teacher in Taiwan (2003-2012) and former public high school teacher (2012-2014). Married father of three. Multilingual, would-be scholar, and fairly consistent fitness monkey. My research interests include: the interface of religion and science, the history and philosophy of science and technology, ancient and medieval philosophy, and cognitive neuroscience. Please pray for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Be kind, be (relatively) brief, be clear...

