Second Annual International Beard-A-Thon (2004)!!!

I doubt many of you readers know about last year’s Beard-A-Thon. (If you followed the link, you now know, even if you still don’t care to.)

Well, it’s that glorious time of year again. I, Elliot “Gulag Fry Cook” Bougis[1], last shaved at 1 AM on 1 November. I will not shave again, except for some licit and minimal throat edging, until January 1, 2005.[2] Due to laziness, fatigue and sloppiness on my part, I will not be able to submit an initial photo, but I do plan to post the two-week, one-month and two-month-finale shots. I’m debating submitting a one-week start-up shot, resubmitting last year’s first pic[3], or using my DigiMe portrait[4] to dramatic ironic effect.

Now it’s time for Erick “The Mexican Broom” Banks[5], that slacker youth, to get this year’s event online. He’s trying to make it a charitable pledge effort, which is cool. (Won’t you be my Beard Pledge?) ATTN READERS: Any good ideas about what charity I could drive for? I have every hope of taking Fullest Beard again this year, but expect another serious run for my whiskers by Devin “Deep Follicle” Kaun[6].

[1]

[2] Yes, I have a visible adam’s apple, so I’m not disqualified by the Ancient Canons of Hirsute Maledom{TM}.

[3]

[4]

[5]

[6]

About The Codgitator (a cadgertator)

Catholic convert. Quasi-Zorbatic. Freelance interpreter, translator, and web marketer. Former ESL teacher in Taiwan (2003-2012) and former public high school teacher (2012-2014). Married father of three. Multilingual, would-be scholar, and fairly consistent fitness monkey. My research interests include: the interface of religion and science, the history and philosophy of science and technology, ancient and medieval philosophy, and cognitive neuroscience. Please pray for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Be kind, be (relatively) brief, be clear...

